I’M BACK AND I’M SECOND GUESSING MY CAREER CHOICE

I’m already in my 4th year of studies and I’m beginning to doubt whether this course is right for me. My batch mates are graduating and have gone on to achieve so many things during their stay in their universities. I have 1 and a half years to go (hopefully), I haven’t achieved anything, and I feel woefully unprepared for internship. I honestly don’t know what I’m doing.

Lately, it’s becoming more and more difficult to focus on what I’m supposed to study. Maybe it’s the anxiety over having to handle real patients in less than a year. Maybe it’s the pressure of having to take the NMAT later this year in the middle of internship. Maybe I’m just scared I won’t be accepted to any med school. Maybe I’m terrified that I’m not cut out for handling patients. Maybe I feel trapped doing what other people expect me to do. Maybe it’s because I DON’T KNOW WHAT DIRECTION I WANT MY LIFE TO GO.

All I can do is just go with the flow. I don’t think I can do anything else.

Leave a Reply

